Helpful Links

We are here to help! SJLC offers helpful links to a number of resources from area churches, aging, healthcare, and government services – all available to you.

Area Churches

St Mary’s Church Willimantic | StMarywillimantic.weconnect.com
St Joseph Catholic Church Willimantic | StJosephWillimantic.org
St Mary’s Church Coventry and St Thomas Aquinas Storrs | StMaryscoventry.org
St Columba Church Columbia | StColumbacatholicchurch.org
St. Francis Assisi Church Lebanon | Stfrancisassisilebanon.org
The cathedral of ST Patrick’s Norwich | Stpatsnorwich.org
Calvary Baptist | calvarywillimantic.org
Windham Center Church | Windhamcenterchurch.com
Congregation Church Willimantic | fccwillimantic.com
First Church of Christ | firstchurch.org
First Baptist Church | fbcwillimantic.org
First Church of Christ Mansfield | fcc-mf.homestead.com
Holy Trinity Orthodox Church | orthodoxct.org
Church of Nazarene | nazarene.org
Ebenezer Lutheran Church | summitandoak.org
Willimantic Seventh Day Adventist Church | willimanticsda.com
Three Hierarchs Greek Orthodox | greekorthodoxmansfield.org
Temple Bnai Isreal | templebnaiisreal.org

Aging Links

AARP (American Association of Retired Persons) – www.aarp.org
American Association for Geriatric Psychiatry – www.aagpgpa.org
American Geriatrics Society – www.americangeriatrics.org
American Health Care Association – www.ahcancal.org
American Red Cross – www.redcross.org
American Society on Aging – www.asaging.org
Family Caregiver Alliance – www.caregiver.org
Long Term Care – www.longtermcareliving.com
National Alliance for Care Giving – www.caregiving.org
National Association of Area Agencies on Aging – www.n4a.org
National Center for Assisted Living – www.ncal.org
National Council on Aging – www.ncoa.org
National Institute on Aging – www.nia.nih.gov
National Eldercare Locator – www.eldercare.gov
National Family Caregivers Association – www.nfcacares.org
The American Geriatrics Society Foundation for Health In Aging – www.healthinaging.org

 

 

 

Health-Related Links

Alzheimer’s Association – www.alz.org
American Cancer society – www.cancer.org
American Diabetes Association – www.diabetes.org
American Foundation For The Blind – www.afb.org
American Heart Association – www.americanheart.org
American Kidney Fund – www.akfinc.org
American Lung Association – www.lungusa.org
American Macular Degeneration Foundation – www.macular.org
American Pain Foundation – www.painfoundation.org
American Stroke Association – www.strokeassociation.org
Arthritis Foundation – www.arthritis.org
Health Finder – www.healthfinder.gov
May Clinic – www.mayohealth.org
National Hospice and Palliative Care Organization – www.nhpc.org
National Institutes of Health – www.nihseniorhealth.gov
National Osteoporosis Foundation – www.nof.org
National Parkinson Foundation – www.parkinson.org
National Stroke Association – www.stroke.org

Government Links

Administration on Aging – www.aoa.gov
Federal Agencies – www.usa.gov
First Gov For Seniors – www.firstgov.gov
Medicare – www.medicare.gov
Medicare and Medicaid Services – www.cms.hhs.gov|
National Cancer Institute – www.cancer.gov
National Institute of Mental Health – www.nimh.nih.gov
Social Security Online – www.ssa.gov
U.S. Administration on Aging – www.aoa.gov
Veterans Affairs (formerly Veterans Administration) – www.va.gov

 

 

Rehab Center

Should you find yourself or a loved one needing short-term rehab, St. Joseph is “one stop shopping”. More>

Outpatient Rehab

SLJC provides outpatient services as a continuum of care for our short term residents as they transition to home. More>

Post Acute Care

St. Joseph’s is a perfect place to regain your strength in order to get you back home and back to your everyday life. More>

Testimonials

Your feedback and satisfaction are so important to us at St. Joseph's. Here is what our families are saying… More>

All Faiths Inclusive

SJLC accommodates residents of all faiths. Wherever you are on life’s journey, you’re welcomed here.  More>

End of Life Care

Our end of life program promotes comfort and quality of life to our residents and their families. More>